Skip to content

Ladies and Gentlemen, iMac has entered the building

September 15, 2009

Well, I finally bought a Mac.  My laptop died and was too costly to fix so we decided to get the family a brand new 24″ iMAC all-in-one desktop.  All I can say is WOW!!!

My iMac

I cannot believe how intuitive this thing is. It is so easy to use that sometimes I find myself looking for a more difficult manner in which to accomplish a specific task.  All of this beauty and functionality comes at a price (about 300-400 more than a PC-based all-in-one) but it is worth it to me for my children to be able grow up with a Mac in the house.

Right now, I am in the process of setting it up with Parallels which will allow me to use Windows if I need it but I can see a day in the not too distant future where I never use windows again!  Each day, I am finding new features that literally leave me wondering why I have been suffering with PC’s all these years.

Stay tuned for more updates!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 10, 2009 6:49 pm

    I don’t like to say “I told you so”, but, well, I’m not sure how else to finish that sentence. 😉

    Welcome to the light side.

    Chris

  2. perosevic permalink*
    October 10, 2009 6:56 pm

    You were right my friend…it’s like a drug!

Leave a Reply

